Professional and knowledgeable

David did an excellent job on our draughty doors and windows. He was very particular and knowledgeable in the many adjustments he had to make. The difference it has made is tremendous. We would thoroughly recommend him

source: trustedtraders.which.co.uk Dennyb 26/01/2018

‘friendly service’

Conservatory roof repair
My 20 yr old conservatory sprang a leak when a roof panel shifted in high winds. Britannia Conservatories recommended House Doctors. David Ward (of House Doctors) carried out a successful repair in difficult circumstances due to restricted external access. From my experience I am happy to recommend House Doctors for their expertise & friendly service

source: trustedtraders.which.co.uk Robert Truby 26/01/2018

‘we would thoroughly recommend him’

Double glazing repairs.
“David of House Doctors did an excellent job on our draughty doors and windows. He was very particular and knowledgeable in the many adjustments he had to make. The difference it has made is tremendous. We would thoroughly recommend him.”

source: checkatrade.com Customer in Weston-super-Mare 23 January 2018

always impressed by his meticulous approach and attention to detail

“David has done various jobs, of differing complexity, for us over the last 18 months: replacing all the double glazing in our conservatory, boiler servicing, boiler thermostat upgrade, tap washer replacement, front door double glazing re-packing and an emergency boiler repair. We are always impressed by his meticulous approach and attention to detail. We have no reservations in highly recommending David Ward of House Doctors.”

source: checkatrade.com Customer in Bristol 11 December 2017

‘great work’

Great work

David was recommended by neighbour, and I would definitely recommend him too. Thank you for the work done.
source: trustedtraders.which.co.uk Angel1 03/12/2017

‘took great care’

David has just replaced 5 of my radiators and updated the TRVs on the other radiators. Also fitted an automatic by-pass valve and magnetic filter. Before the job he spent some time discussing the best way to go about it and the materials needed. He took great care to protect carpets during the work. His work was neat and carefully carried out. Overall an excellent job and I would recommend David to anyone.
source: trustedtraders.which.co.uk John M 18/11/2017

‘Excellent service’

Excellent service, very happy, I will recommend.
source: trustedtraders.which.co.uk Claire, Avon 28/09/2017

‘polite and professional’

fixed window lock
“When Dave arrived he was very polite and professional, but unlucky for him we had a bit of a unusual locking mechanism on our window which wasn’t a straight forward job, but this was no problem at all for Dave, after a bit of ingenuity and 20 minutes later, our window was fixed and secure once more and thanks to Dave we didn’t have to pay a fortune getting a new window fitted. We’re especially grateful as we’ve had window repair men round before,and they never returned! Overall we’re very happy with the work and will use again.”

source: checkatrade.com Customer in Weston-super-Mare 13 September 2017

Prompt response, price as expected & great workmanship. To be recommended.

The title pretty much says it all. Dave repaired a number of windows at my rental property, together with adjusting the front door. Very nice to deal with and good work.

source: trustedtraders.which.co.uk Simon Miller 07/09/2017

‘straight forward and fair’

“When we found a leaking stop tap in our kitchen David Ward gave us advice and moved around his schedule so as to help us on the day. His pricing was straight forward and fair and he did an excellent job solving our problem.”

source: checkatrade.com Customer in Clevedon 21 August 2017

Repairing windows and door

“Prompt response, price as expected and great workmanship. To be recommended. The title pretty much says it all. Dave repaired a number of windows at my rental property, together with adjusting the front door. Very nice to deal with and good work.”

Source: checkatrade.com Customer in Bath 17 August 2017

Called David of House Doctors for a second opinion

We had a problem where our central heating was not always working but the hot water was being heated. We called our usual heating engineer and replaced the heating room thermostat but this did not overcome the problem so suspected there may be a fault with the 3 way valve actuator. Called David of House Doctors for a second opinion and after investigating found the fault was with the central heating programmer. On the advice of David we now have a replacement which is much more efficient and provides better control of heating our living area. We also had the boiler serviced and will definitely be using David again.

Source: Which Trusted Traders. Mr. Walker. Yatton.

Came to the rescue!

David at House Doctors came to the rescue once more when we woke without heating in winter. He is really helpful, reliable and trustworthy. I would thoroughly recommend him.

Source: Which Trusted Traders. McNulty, Bristol.

Professional and friendly

Very professional and friendly service…highly recommend.

Source: Which trusted Traders. Customer in Long Ashton.

Boiler landlord certificate

House Doctors have provided a boiler check service for a few years at my flat, including installation of filteration equipment. Very pleased with the service, I would highly recommend.

Source: Which trusted Traders. Mr Jones, Bristol

Thats why we keep using them!

Most recently House Doctors stabilised a loose door frame for us. We have used them for a number of jobs. Fitting a downstairs sink, toilet & washing machine. Removing a large window to allow a soffa (too big for doorway) into the living room and they regularly service our gas boiler and one in a Let property we own. We are very pleased with the work, hence we keep using them!

Source: Which Trusted traders. Clevedon.

The service was quick

I had the hinges replaced on several of my windows. The service was quick and very clean and tidy

Source: Which Trusted Traders. Claverham.

Recommended trader

Repairs to large glass sliding bedroom doors. His work was excellent as was timing and professionalism. Based on this job, as I have no other experience of his work, I would certainly recommend this trader.

Source: Which trusted traders. Flax Bourton.

A thoroughly well done job

Bath was removed and walk in shower installed. It was a difficult job because I wanted to keep my overhead clothes dryer, which meant a small extension to one wall, an extra long tray and a screen instead of a door. David did this with the minimum fuss and disturbance. He explained and consulted me all the way, As I am elderly he suggested extra grab rails, and made sure they were a comfortable height for me. Safety was tested regularly as I am prone to tripping and falling. He also installed a small extractor fan to come on when water switched on and continue to extract moisture. I have had no condensation since. Every evening David cleared up and left the place fit for me to use. We had some delay caused by suppliers and he even fixed up a way I could wash my hair. He always arrived when he said he would and worked solidly through the day, not leaving until that day’s work was complete. After completing the work he called back to see how it was going and make sure I was satisfied. I have been extremely pleased with my lovely shower and everyone who sees it is impressed. All at half the cost of ones I had researched from the brochures. I have no hesitation in highly recommending David Ward, and indeed have done so to friends, one of whom is very pleased with work he did for her,this time not a shower.

Source: Which. trusted traders.Dorothy, Bristol.

Very friendly and competent

Very friendly and competent. Explained exactly what was required and the reasons for needing the repair. Was very knowledgeable and confident in completing the repair. I rang him in the morning and the work was completed by 3:00pm. I would definitely recommend this firm for any conservatory repair work that is required. First class tradesman.

Customer in Banwell,

I would recommend this company

I would recommend this company as it was always clear what their costs were, there were no variations in quotes provided and the work was completed to a high standard. Their knowledge is considerable and they are happy to provide plenty of general advice.

Customer in Bristol.

the leak has now stopped

David clearly explained what he thought the problem was and demonstrated why he thought this. He then went about fixing the problem, explaining, demonstrating what he was doing throughout. Following the repair, the leak has now stopped.

Customer in Bristol.

Strongly recommended

My conservatory roof got damaged in the recent storms and I rang several companies (including one that I had used regularly before) to try and get someone to carry out a repair. Probably because they were busy none of the companies even had the courtesy to return my call but when I rang House Doctors I spoke to Dave straight away and we talked through the problem. He gave an up front price, carried out the repairs in good time and provided a really friendly and comprehensive service that it is unusual to find these days. Strongly recommended.

Customer in Bristol.

Very knowledgeable

David was very knowledgeable about the work he was doing. He explained what the problem was and fixed it accordingly. Would definitely use again, highly recommended.

Customer in Bristol, 28 February 2014

David turned up at the time he stated

David turned up at the time he stated. Found the fault quickly, repaired and gone again within the hour. We had previously gone to another company and were still waiting after two weeks for them to get the part and give a date to fix but we had ran out of patience, David had the part with him!

Customer in Weston-super-Mare, 20 May 2014

Did an excellent job keeping me informed at all times

As ever David did an excellent job keeping me informed at all times about what he intended to do, what progress he was making and how much it would cost. He has identified and solved a problem which has puzzled other tradesmen. The work was, as always, carried out to a high standard and the results are highly satisfactory. David did some work on the roof and then took photos of the work to show me what had been achieved. This is hugely helpful process. Part of the job was very messy but David tried hard to minimise the mess and disruption and left the area looking quite clean.

Customer in Bristol, 10 June 2014

Polite, timely and left immaculately clean glass

I contacted House Doctors on the Tuesday saying I needed the job done quickly due to a council scaffold shortly to be removed, and the window being on the 4th floor. David was out to measure the glass on Wednesday and fitted it Thursday afternoon! There was some concern over the use of the (council) scaffold, as the person who ordered it was unhappy with others using it. David managed to do the entire job from the inside. Took longer than expected due to anti-theft devices in the frames, but David honoured his quote. Polite, timely and left immaculately clean glass – great service!

Customer in Bristol, 12 June 2014

Great job, completed swiftly for a reasonably price

UPVC front door hinge had snapped and door was pulling away from door frame. Great job, completed swiftly for a reasonably price, much cheaper than buying a new front door!

Customer in Banwell, 15 July 2014

finished to a very high standard

The work was done in a tidy and orderly manner in relation to the changes in the weather. Advice was given on subsequent cleaning of outside surfaces. The finished job was excellent in appearance and from the observations made, finished to a very high standard.

Customer in Bristol, 3 July 2014

We have never used anyone else

We discovered House Doctors about 3 years ago and since then we have never used anyone else. They offer great and reliable service, always good advise and are very personable. I would always recommend them.

Emma (Bedminster, Bristol)

Dave’s work has been exceptional

We have used Dave from House Doctors since moving to our house 5 years ago. He has maintained our boiler as well as carrying out window repairs for us. Dave’s work has been exceptional, and to a very high standard, and we have always been extremely pleased. He is trustworthy and honest. We would not use anyone else, and we have recommended him to friends.

Liz & Steve. (Long Ashton)

Reliable and has been excellent at explaining

David at House Doctors has always been extremely reliable and has been excellent at explaining why he needs to do what. I would highly recommend his honesty and integrity in the work that he does.

R C (Clifton, Bristol)

Carried out to the highest standard and to time

We are more than happy to give a Testimonial for House Doctors work for us over the best part of 20 years. The major works in a Victorian semi and a modern detached house exceeding £100,000 have been carried out to the highest standard and to time. The works have covered building construction, roofs,central heating systems, flooring, conservatory, doubleglazing and related trades such as plumbing, gas and carpentry, all supported by excellent subcontractors.

Mike & Kitty (Nailsea & Bristol)